Skip to Main Content

Blog

If you like web modelling in the iGrafx Platform, then you will LOVE the latest iGrafx 17.3 release!

rpa-big

This past week iGrafx released the latest updates in release 17.3 that enhanced web modelling and reporting.  Here are a few of the highlights:

All Licenses:

  • When scrolling large diagrams, pool and phase headers remain visible and pools automatically expand to fit shapes.

  • The text-based links now support multiple links and the ability to download or view the file directly from the link.

  • Many times when diagramming, not everyone understands the meaning of the shapes being used. You now have the ability to display a shape legend so everyone understands your diagram.
  • Notes and Comments can be published with the diagram, improving the ability to provide users with off-line documentation.

  • Reports can now be exported!!!!

Designers / Architects:

  • Diagramming has been enhanced with auto line healing, and when adding a new shape, you will now be presented with a dialog box so you can decide what shape you need

  • You no longer must delete a shape to replace it. Now you can simply right click on your shape to be presented with the same dialog box to choose your shape.

At iGrafx, we take our user experience and requests seriously. We would like to thank all our customers for their valuable feedback which has enabled us to make your user experience even better. As our product evolves in the future, you can be sure that more and more of your ideas will be incorporated into our solution to better support your Business Process Management objectives. 

As always, the complete release notes are available in our on-line documentation. If you would like to see these and other new functionality in action, you can also check out video below.

Related Posts

Checklist for selecting the right consulting partner

  • clock 12. October 2021
  • author-icon Stephan Gindert
  • 0 comments

Environmentally Sustainable business processes: Here's what you should consider when choosing your consulting and software partners. Do you want to make your business and your...

Read More

Process Knowledge Management Drives Efficient Onboarding

  • clock 6. October 2021
  • author-icon Robert Thacker
  • 0 comments

You remember your first day on the job? It started with the obligatory paperwork, but then you were whisked away to drink from not just...

Read More

5 steps to green Business Processes - Part 2

  • clock 31. August 2021
  • author-icon Kathrin Kießling
  • 0 comments

Rapid climate change is driving companies to become more environmentally friendly. Sustainability already starts in internal processes and must therefore be rethought. In the first...

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *